The Magnifying Glass – A Newsletter Winter 2017

The Magnifying Glass – A Newsletter Winter 2017

Happy Everything from our Family to Yours!

Our Promise:

For all families, The Focus Foundation promises to develop the latest and most innovative care. The Focus Foundation believes in novel and “out of the box” thinking that produces scientific breakthroughs that enable children with neurogenetic disorders to lead better and more fruitful lives.

A Letter from Dr. Sprouse:

Dear Parents, Family, and Friends,
2017 proved to be another amazing year for our research and mission of The Focus Foundation! We made new friends, caught up with old friends, sent several of our boys off to prom and college, and added new wonderful members to our growing team!

In addition to our current team of specialty fields that include Neurodevelopment, Neurogenetics, Physical Therapy, Immunology, Speech and Executive Functioning, we welcome a Pediatric Endocrinologist to ensure that our families have care to suit their every need and provide greater success for your children. We are proud of our team and are so happy to be able to offer our patients full circle care and guidance!

This year our research was presented at the Annual Clinical Genetics Meeting in Phoenix, Arizona, The Society for Study of Behavioural Phenotypes Meeting (SSBP) in the Netherlands, and the American Society of Human Genetics Meeting (ASHG) in Orlando, Florida. We also presented two International parent educational conferences in Italy and in the UK, focusing on 49, XXXXY. Our book on XY Variations was integrated into several new medical schools across the country, helping to educate our next generation of medical professionals on these X and Y Chromosomal Variations. Our generous families and donors provided us extraordinary fundraisers and support, which then allow us to help families, disseminate novel and creative strategies throughout the world and foster the success each and every child deserves.

It has been a wonderful year for The Focus Foundation, but we can’t help but look forward to 2018, which will bring us the start-up of our YouTube Channel, additional published scientific articles, and hopefully one more International XY Variation Conference location!

We hope this holiday season finds your family enjoying the love and excitement of the season and all happy memories and good fortune in this New Year! We look forward to seeing you all soon!

Seasons Greeting from our family to yours,
Dr. Carole Samango-Sprouse and The Entire Focus Foundation Team

SAVE THE DATE! 

Dr. Sprouse is going LIVE on Facebook January 11th!

Submit YOUR question to cbedard@thefocusfoundation.org and Dr. Sprouse could be answering your question in a live Q&A!
Be sure to “Like” The Focus Foundation on Facebook and tune in on January 11th.

  • 12 pm, EST
  • 11 am, CT
  • 10 am, MT
  • 9 am, PST
  • 5 pm, United Kingdom
  • 6 pm, Italy

Can’t log in live? Be sure to submit your question ahead of time and watch the replay later! Please submit all questions by January 3rd.
Follow us on Facebook for regular updates and RSVP for Dr. Sprouse’s first Facebook Live!

View Full Newsletter Online

Download Newsletter PDF